Nov 112012

Night Must Wait (Main/UK), by Robin Winter, is free in the Kindle store, courtesy of publisher Imajin Books.

Book Description
Four best friends—one is a liar and a murderer…

In the mid-1960s, Kate Wilton, an extraordinary painter who could mimic any of the great artists, sells her three friends the dream that anything is possible in Nigeria, including wealth and fame. None of these brilliant, ambitious women comprehend that civil war will blow their world asunder. They should be careful what they wish for.

Gilman practices medicine—a miracle worker in rural villages—and finds love with a mercenary in the chaos of battle. Lindsay buys up debts of important men, and under the cover of a U. S. Embassy job consolidates influence with a private web of spies. And Sandy discovers she can become the woman she thought unattainable, in a place that never demands she grow up.

One of these four is willing to sacrifice the others…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.