Nov 202012

Cold Granite ($5.69 Kindle), the first novel in the Logan McRae series by Stuart MacBride, is free from Barnes & Noble and Kobo, courtesy of publisher HarperCollins.

Book Description
Stuart MacBride’s Number One bestselling crime series opens with this award-winning debut. DS Logan McRae and the police in Aberdeen hunt a child killer who stalks the frozen streets.

Winter in Aberdeen: murder, mayhem and terrible weather…

It’s DS Logan McRae’s first day back on the job after a year off on the sick, and it couldn’t get much worse. Three-year-old David Reid’s body is discovered in a ditch, strangled, mutilated and a long time dead. And he’s only the first. There’s a serial killer stalking the Granite City and the local media are baying for blood.

Soon the dead are piling up in the morgue almost as fast as the snow on the streets, and Logan knows time is running out. More children are going missing. More are going to die. And if Logan isn’t careful, he could end up joining them…

Get the free ebook from Barnes & Noble.
Get the free ebook from Kobo.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.